Cancel Preloader
In partnership with:
The Inclusive Finance India Awards, an initiative of ACCESS institutionalized in partnership with HSBC India. The Awards is an endeavor in recognizing and honoring individuals and institutions that have indefatigably worked towards promoting sector goals of financial inclusion and in supporting inclusive growth. The inspiration behind Inclusive Finance India Awards was also to institute a mechanism to recognize the larger contribution of several thought leaders, practitioners, policy makers, promoters and researchers to this sector. The idea of the Inclusive India Awards is now well recognized and respected within the sector. Over these years, the Awards have been well recognized and several institutions and individuals have been conferred the Awards. Importantly, to ensure that the Awards stay relevant, they are constantly aligned to the shift and changes, as the financial inclusion space evolves, with new categories added and sometimes dropped. The prestige of the Inclusive Finance India Awards is also enhanced by the layers of scrutiny and screening which the nominations are subjected to.

The Inclusive Finance India Awards includes several categories such as MFOs, Business Correspondents, State Rural Livelihoods Mission for financial Inclusion, SHG lending by banks, NBFCs in financial inclusions, innovations and inclusiveness in Priority Sector Lending by banks, Innovative Enabler, Contribution to advancing financial inclusion in India. There is also a Jury Special Award, which maybe conferred to an individual or an institution at the behest of Grand Jury.In the past we have beenfortunate to include prominent and committed leaders viz. Nandan Nilekani, Ela Bhatt, Vijay Mahajan, Aloysius Fernandez, Y.C. Nanda, Dr. Y V Reddy and some of the best e organizations, such as, Ujjivan, Bandhan, SKDRDP, FWWB India and multilateral organisation like DFID as past recipients of the Awards.

The Awards are presented on the inaugural day of the Inclusive Finance India Summit.